< Go to Homepage

Watch Unbelievable ‘Wipeout of the Year’ Nominees From the World Surf League

Sports By

Surfing done well appears effortless — and wipeouts on the water look life-threatening. Take a moment to view an incredible compilation video featuring the World Surf League’s “Wipeout of the Year” nominees. The clip features the following five surfers, in alphabetical order: Wilem Banks at Maverick’s, Nathan Florence at Maverick’s, Danny Griffiths at Shipstern Bluff, Tom Lowe at Nazaré, and Rafael Tapia at Nazaré.